Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Under Construction and the ABCs of Me

Progress on vintage crochet grape and leaf motif reproduction.

Thanks to Allyson of The Sweatshop of Love blog for the idea to fill in the ABCs of Me while my house, crochet projects and life are under construction at the moment.

Our basement two months ago. We are 85% finished and I'll post finished photos soon!

A. Age: 47.5
B. Bed size: King.
C. Chore you hate: Cleaning toilets.
D. Dogs: Had a dachshund named Heidi for 12 years from kindergarten to high school. Now we have two gray tabbies, almost two years old.
E. Essential start to your day: A shower to clear my head, i.e. the cobwebs.
F. Favorite color: Hooker green like the center of these blossoms.

G. Gold or silver: Silver.
H. Height: 5’4”
I. Instruments you play: No musical talent AT ALL.
J. Job title: Web developer
K. Kids: Mary and Matt
L. Live: St. Louis
M. Mom’s name: Marla. Our female family members' names start with “Mar” for three generations now. Margie, Marla, Marlene, Marti, Marian, Mary.
N. Nicknames: Martha Winger
O. Overnight hospital stays: Gallbladder surgery 11 years ago.
P. Pet peeve: The dishes that make it to the sink but not into the dishwasher.
Q. Quote from a movie: “Isn’t that a little excessive for the Carolina leagues?”
R. Right or left handed: Right.
S. Siblings: One sister, Marian.
T. Time you wake up: 6:00 am, weekday or weekend.
U. Underwear: Usually.
V. Vegetables you dislike: Jicama.
W. What makes you run late: Procrastination and a warm bed.
X. X-Rays you’ve had: Broke my foot when my daughter was four months old. Smooth.
Y. Yummy food you make: Chicken enchilidas
Z. Zoo – favorite animal: Giraffes.

Bella is thinking,"What's all the racket, people?"


  1. Nice list. I am a green person, too.

  2. I've been wondering where you were! Hope the construction finishes up soon! That will be so wonderful- I can't wait until we can finish our basement!


Thank you for adding your thoughts this post!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...